Provides free access to all online APS journals, from the most recent articles back to the first issue in 1893, to readers and researchers accessing their collection from inside public library buildings in the United States. This collection includes over 400,000 scientific research papers.
Contains descriptions of thousands of highly recommended adult, teen and children's fiction titles from multiple genres. This is very useful if you would like to know the sequence of a series of titles by one author or if you are looking for other authors who write in a similar genre or style.
Offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of current issues. Topics range from social and teen issues to the environment, health, education and science and technology. CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue each week.
This collection offers full text titles with unlimited access designed specifically to support a quality learning experience for High School students across all academic subjects from History, to Language and Literature, to Science & Technology. Also includes ACT and SAT test preparation guides.
This collection features history titles across a variety of subjects, including Medieval History, History of Music, History of Science, History of the World, History of the Caribbean & West Indies, History of the Holocaust, Law in History, History of Philosophy, History of Africa, Art History, History of Technology & Engineering, History of Business & Economics, History of the Middle East, History of Latin America, History of Canada, History of Asia, History of Religion, History of Europe, History of the Military and History of the United States.
Gale Academic OneFile Select covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. This resource for academic research integrates the full text of publications from across the disciplines and includes vocational/technical titles used by community college students, filling a specific need for curriculum-oriented collections. The combination of full-text scholarly journals and select general interest titles, for smaller academic libraries, is ideal.
Offers medical journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, pamphlets, and medical encyclopedias and dictionaries on a broad range of health topics. It includes a drug/herb finder and information on alternative medicine.
Uniquely provides over one million records from nine local newspapers covering research on the history of local buildings, lists of Civil War veterans, past Board of Supervisors meetings and election statistics, and much more.
Provides practice tests, tutorials and eBooks to prepare for academic and licensing tests, including the ACT, AP, CLEP, SAT, TOEFL and more. Coverage spans elementary school skills through adult job skills and citizenship test preparation.
Gale offers a variety resources for education, lifelong learning, and academic research. Whether you are looking for peer-reviewed articles; full-text magazines, newspapers, and eBooks; primary source documents; and videos or podcasts, Gale puts the right vetted content and tools at your fingertips!
This database provides full-text journals and magazines, reference books and primary source documents. It covers diverse topics including general information, business issues, health and multicultural materials. It includes an image collection with photos of people, natural science photos, photos of places, historical photos, maps, and flags.
Supplies lists of titles by fiction authors and allows you to find authors who write books similar to those of a particular fiction author you enjoy. Many titles have links to reviews, table of contents for anthologies, and/or first chapters. There are also author biographies and recommended reading lists. It is searchable by author, title, series name, award winners, or a general plot description.
A collection of short informative articles on a variety of topics. The articles are designed for English Language Learners. Text can be translated into more than 25 different languages or read out loud in English.
Speak and understand a new language better. With 12 languages to choose from, including American Sign Language, Rocket Languages also features modules in Spanish and Japanese to learn English. Rocket Languages is perfect for the the business or traveler learner, as well as extra practice for students.
Providing credible, accurate, reliable content on almost every core-curricula subject, Scholastic GO!® offers endless resources for research in a multitude of media. Explore nonfiction texts, world newspapers, videos and more with this easy-to-navigate digital resource designed to strengthen content knowledge, vocabulary, and core proficiency skills.
Covers the latest scientific developments from hundreds of magazines. The database covers curriculum-related science topics and offers content directly related to state and national education standards.
Gale In Context: High School is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Provides contextualized information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. History. Topics range from the arrival of Vikings in North America all to the way to the first stirrings of the American Revolution and on through the Civil Rights movement, 9/11, and the War on Terror.
U.S. History In Context is cross-searchable with World History In Context.
Provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers: the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985.
Uses primary sources, reliable reference and multi-media content to present world history from antiquity to the present day. Content is aligned with state and national curriculum standards and is cross searchable with U.S. History In Context.