Skip to main content
Fairfax County logo

eBooks

Thousands of eBooks and eAudiobooks available anytime and from anywhere you have internet access—free with your library card!

Additional Resources for eBooks and eAudiobooks

In addition to OverDrive, the library subscribes to several other services that offer eBooks.

Early World of Learning introduces children to core early concepts through stories, songs, videos, games, and printable activities. Read-along stories are available in English and Spanish.

eBook Collection is a viewable collection of textbooks, test prep books and technical materials.

  • Some titles are not listed in the library catalog. To access our entire collection, logon directly to EBSCOhost.
  • You do not need to create an EBSCO eBook account to view a book, but you will need to create an account to download or place a hold on a title.
  • To create an EBSCO eBook account log on with your FCPL library card and then in the upper right hand corner select Sign In.
  • If you access EBSCOHost from home, you’ll need to have a Fairfax County library card.
  • If you place a hold on a book, you’ll be notified by e-mail an hour after the previous user logs out.

Gale Virtual Reference Library offers a viewable collection of eBooks. Included are science and biographical encyclopedias, business plans, American decades, World eras, medical and other titles.

LearningExpress Library provides practice tests, tutorials and viewable eBooks to prepare for academic and licensing tests. Coverage spans elementary school skills through adult job skills and citizenship test preparation.

  • For full functionality of Learning Express, register for an account.
  • A complete list of eBooks can be accessed from the first page after logon.

RBdigital (formerly OneClickdigital) combines eBooks and eAudiobooks in one collection, offering the most comprehensive platform content. Find the best literature in a wide variety of genres along with a collection of award-winning children's and young adult titles.

RBdigital Magazines offers access to current digital editions of many popular magazines for a variety of devices through. This service is sponsored by the Library of Virginia.

Fairfax County seal